Firearm Conversation

(in a thick Southern accent)

“Uh huh, he busted up my truck pretty bad… said he was sleeping but I know he was drunk… I wasn’t there. Huh, probably a good thing, if I was there, the guns would have come out, and that would have been that.”

This was in the KOA laundromat in Savannah. The erstwhile killer was unbelievably considerate about sharing the dryer 😉

I am somewhat admiring of a lot of American things and I think most of the debatable ones (health care and the military, for example) are at least complicated problems with no obvious answers.

But I think the American attitude towards firearms is through and through crazy.

Leave a Reply

