Trip Thoughts

As the trip draws to a close here are some general thoughts from 50 days on the road.

All in all, I think I scheduled it nearly perfectly. If I could do it all over, I would figure out how to squeeze in an extra few days, and come up through Jasper and get more Rocky Mountain Parks time. Did you know there are a total of 7 parks all connected together? They are so awesome.

The biggest surprise of the trip might have been how nice it was in Manitoba, and, how much fun Wisconsin Dells was (I’d never heard of it before, had you?) Ontario was great too and one fun activity after another, but I pretty much knew that before.

Another big surprise that I knew in my heart at the outset was how much mileage we wracked up. Cruise America gave us 5,000 free and I knew we’d go over 2,000 or so. But in actuality, we are close to 10,000, or double our free allotment. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

